CUET Colleges List

CUET colleges list image

CUET colleges list are the biggest concern of aspiring candidates these days for the very obvious reasons. Students are searching for the colleges under CUET so that they can prepare with a motivation and also get proper information regarding CUET universities. CUET colleges list that will accept CUCET scores are mentioned below (For applications and registration visit official CUET-NTA website )-

Below is the CUET Colleges list

Banaras Hindu University-

CUET colleges list image

Banaras Hindu University is an internationally reputed temple of learning, situated in the holy city of Varanasi. This Creative and innovative university was founded by the great nationalist leader, Pandit Madan Mohan Malviya, in 1916, surely this university deserves to be on top of CUET colleges list. It played a stellar role in the independence movement and has developed into the greatest centre of learning in India. The area of the main campus of this premiere Central University is 1300 acres.

Allahabad University-

CUET colleges list image

AU needs absolutely no introduction. University of Allahabad has always occupied an esteemed place among the Universities of India for over a century. Established on 23rd September 1887, it is the fourth oldest University of India after Calcutta, Bombay and Madras University.

Central University of Haryana-

CUH image

Central University of Haryana is a Central University established under the Central Universities Act, 2009 of the Parliament. It is one of the 15 Central Universities established by MHRD, GoI under the 12th Five Year Plan (2007-12). The University is fully funded by the UGC.
Permanent Campus of the University is situated in 488 acres of land at Jant-Pali Villages, Mahendergarh district of Haryana from where CUH is running its academic operations.

Delhi University-

Du image

The University of Delhi is a premier university of the country with a venerable legacy and international acclaim for highest academic standards, diverse educational programmes, distinguished faculty, illustrious alumni, varied co-curricular activities and modern infrastructure. Established in 1922 as a unitary, teaching and residential University by the Act of the then Central Legislative Assembly. The President of India is the Visitor, the Vice-President is the Chancellor and the Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of India is the Pro-Chancellor of the University.

Central University of Jharkhand-

CUET colleges list image

The Central University of Jharkhand came into being under this Act on 1st of March, 2009. The Visitor of the Central University of Jharkhand, Her Excellency, Shrimati Pratibha Devisingh Patil, appointed Dr. Darlando T. Khathing, an internationally renowned scientist and a distinguished academic administrator, as its first Vice Chancellor. CUJ’s focus is on research in cutting-edge technologies.

Central University of Gujarat-

CUET colleges list image

Established by Parliament of India through the Central Universities Act (2009), Central University of Gujarat (CUG) considers its main objectives to be dissemination and advancement of knowledge creation and sharing. The University is committed to make special provisions for integrated and interdisciplinary courses. The University was ranked overall 60th in India and 2nd among all the Universities in Gujarat in NIRF 2016 rankings. According to NIRF 2017, the University ranked among the top 150 Universities in the country.

Central University of Rajasthan-

CUET colleges list image

The Central University of Rajasthan (CURAJ) has been established by an Act of Parliament (Act No. 25 of 2009) as a new Central University, and is fully funded by the Government of India. The President of India, His Excellency Shri Ram Nath Kovind, is the Visitor of the CURAJ. Prof. Anand Bhalerao is the Vice Chancellor of the University. CURAJ is located in Ajmer district of Rajasthan. CURAJ offers 70+ UG, PG  and PhD programmes in its 32 departments. The University operates from its permanent campus of 518 (approximately) acres and it has limited residential accommodation for employees and students.

Central University of Kerala-

CUET colleges list image

The Central University of Kerala, Kasaragod, came into being in 2009 under the Central Universities Act 2009 (Parliament Act No. 25 of 2009). The University is founded on the noble vision of a ‘Caring Wisdom’ and is guided by the lofty ideals of academic and social commitment. From this humble beginning the University has grown into an institution offering twenty seven postgraduate and twenty two research programmes with a total enrolment of around 2500 students. The campus of the University known as Thejaswini Hills is located at Periye, Kasaragod on the 310 acres of land allotted by the Govt. of Kerala in 2012.

Central University of Andhra Pradesh-

CUET colleges list image

Central University of Andhra Pradesh holds a special place in the Indian University System. It was born out of a promise made by Government of India to fulfil the aspirations of people of Andhra Pradesh on the eve of bifurcation of the erstwhile composite state of Andhra Pradesh into Telangana and Andhra Pradesh. The University is established in 2018 in the district head quarter town of Anantapuramu in the Rayalaseema region of Andhra Pradesh. The university in course of time will also rollout Study India Program to cater to the needs of the foreign students with academic grades/credits transfer option.

Central University of Punjab-

CUP image

The Central University of Punjab, has been established in 2009 along with other new Central Universities by an Act of Parliament (No 25, of 2009). Central University has completed a remarkable journey of 12 years. University is accredited ‘A’ grade in 2016 in first accreditation cycle by NAAC and has secured 95th, 87th and 84th rank in the year 2019, 2020 and 2021 respectively in the University category of NIRF. It is credited with highest per capita research funding. 

Central University of South Bihar-

CUSB image

Established under the Central Universities Act, 2009 (Section 25 of 2009) as Central University of Bihar (CUB) and the name since changed by the Central Universities (Amendment) Act, 2014 to Central University of South Bihar (CUSB) is an institution of higher learning in the state of Bihar. University has been conducting its academic and administrative activities from temporary premises in Patna and Gaya and looking forward to shifting to the permanent campus on a 300-acre plot of land at Panchanpur (near Gaya town).

Central University of Tamil Nadu-

CUET colleges list image

Government of India founded the Central University of Tamil Nadu, along with eight other Central Universities, through an Act of Parliament in 2009. With eight students in M.A. English Studies, the university started functioning from November 2009, at the Collectorate Annexe at Thiruvarur, 60 kilometres to the east of Thanjavur. But today the University sits astride a major tributary of the famous Cauvery river in the heart of the Delta seven kilometers to the north-west of Thiruvarur.

Central University of Karnataka-

CUK image

The Central University of Karnataka (CUK) has been established by an Act of the Parliament (No. 3 of 2009) at Kalaburagi, Karnataka. The University has 654 acres campus. The University has established 12 Schools under which 27 Departments function. The University allows adaptable teaching-learning methodology to ensure the comprehensive development of our students. 

  • In future government will add more and more CUET colleges list which will grant admissions on the basis of the CUET scores of the candidates. This list of CUET colleges will keep updating and we hence recommend to keep coming at this free of cost website. Thanks for reading!


Similar Posts